Lloyd Nordstrom Tennis Center

Home of Washington Tennis Camps

Located just north of Husky Stadium, the Lloyd Nordstrom Tennis Center is one of the Northwest's most modern indoor tennis facilities. The tennis center, sporting six courts, was made possible by a $2.5 million donation from the family of the late Lloyd Nordstrom. Mr. Nordstrom played on the Husky varsity tennis team from 1930-1932 and was noted for his love of the game and his loyalty to the University.read more

Robin Stephenson

Womens: Head Coach

In 2014, University of Washington Director of Athletics Scott Woodward named Robin Stephenson the fifth head coach in UW Womens Tennis history since the program began in 1975.

Her first season at the helm was highlighted by a seven-match win streak including victories over Pac-12 members Washington State and No. 56 Colorado. Stephensons first season produced five Huskies named to the Academic All-Pac-12 Team.

Stephenson, a former professional tennis player and All-American at Alabama, comes to Seattle after leading the Georgia State team to its most successful season in program history. The Panthers 2013-14 campaign set several firsts and became the first womens team in school history to advance in the NCAA Championship.


Chris Russell

Mens: Associate Head Coach

Associate Head Coach Chris Russell is in his 12th season at the University of Washington. He is a former, ITA West Region Head Coach of the Year, along with garnering the same honor as Pac-10 and Big West Conference Head Coach of the Year.

Russell plays an integral role in every aspect of the teams success on and off the court. Russell came to Seattle after serving as the head coach for mens tennis at Oregon for nine seasons from 1996-2004.

The Huskies have advanced to the NCAA Championships in all but two of Russells 11 seasons on staff, with Sweet 16 appearances in 2005 and 2006. In 2005, Russells first season in purple and gold, he helped guide the Huskies to one of their best seasons in program history as UW advanced to the NCAA Round of 16 for the fourth time in five years and won a share of its first-ever Pac-10 title.